Massachusetts Historical Society

Staff Directory

Office of the President

Catherine Allgor, President | Bio 
617-646-0520 / callgor@suliderazgo.com

Peter Drummey, Chief Historian & Stephen T. Riley Librarian | Bio 
617-646-0501 / pdrummey@suliderazgo.com

Amelia Mix (She/Her/Hers), Executive Assistant to the President & Secretary to the Board 
617-646-0513 / amix@suliderazgo.com

Collections & Content Development

Brenda M. Lawson, Senior Vice President for Collections & Content Development | Bio 
617-646-0502 / blawson@suliderazgo.com

Collections Services

collections@suliderazgo.com

Hawley Appleton, Registrar 
617-646-0508 / happleton@suliderazgo.com

William Beck, Lead Web Developer and Software Engineer 
617-646-0505 / bbeck@suliderazgo.com

Anne E. Bentley (she/her/hers), Curator of Art & Artifacts, Emerita 
617-646-0508 / abentley@suliderazgo.com

Stephanie Call, Curator of Manuscripts 
617-646-0519 / scall@suliderazgo.com

Samantha Couture, Nora Saltonstall Conservator & Preservation Librarian 
617-646-0506 / scouture@suliderazgo.com

Katherine Griffin, Crowdsourcing Editor 
kgriffin@suliderazgo.com

Nancy Heywood (she/her), Lead Archivist for Digital & Web Initiatives 
617-646-0503 / nheywood@suliderazgo.com

Anshita Khare (she/her),Assistant Web Developer and Software Engineer 
akhare@suliderazgo.com

Laura Lowell, Project Archivist 
617-646-0559 / llowell@suliderazgo.com

Susan Martin, Senior Processing Archivist 
617-646-0526 / smartin@suliderazgo.com

Julia Ricks, Digital Production & Metadata Specialist 
617-646-0529 / jricks@suliderazgo.com

Kelsey Sawyer, Processing Archivist 
617-646-0589 / ksawyer@suliderazgo.com

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Processing Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@suliderazgo.com

Caitlin Walker (she/her), Digital Preservation Archivist 
617-646-0527 / cwalker@suliderazgo.com

Laura Wulf, Photographic & Digital Imaging Specialist 
617-646-0567 / lwulf@suliderazgo.com

Mary E. Yacovone, Curator of Rare Books & Visual Materials 
617-646-0504 / myacovone@suliderazgo.com

Library—Reader Services

library@suliderazgo.com

Elaine Heavey, Director of the Library 
617-646-0509 / eheavey@suliderazgo.com

Madeline Birnbaum (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbirnbaum@suliderazgo.com

Megan Bush (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / mbush@suliderazgo.com

Rakashi Chand (she/hers), Reading Room Supervisor 
617-646-0545 / rchand@suliderazgo.com

Grace Doeden (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / gdoeden@suliderazgo.com

Hannah Elder (she/her), Associate Reference Librarian for Rights & Reproductions  
617-646-0542 / helder@suliderazgo.com

Hannah Goeselt (she/they), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hgoeselt@suliderazgo.com

Lauren Gray, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0561 / lgray@suliderazgo.com

Daniel Hinchen, Reference Librarian 
617-646-0571 / dhinchen@suliderazgo.com

Hilde Perrin (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / hperrin@suliderazgo.com

Susanna Sigler (she/her), Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / ssigler@suliderazgo.com

Livia Zarge, Library Assistant 
617-646-0532 / lzarge@suliderazgo.com

Adams Papers

adamspapers@suliderazgo.com

Sara Martin, Editor in Chief 
617-646-0525 / saram@suliderazgo.com

Rhonda Barlow, Research Associate 
617-646-0516 / rbarlow@suliderazgo.com

Karen Barzilay, John Quincy Adams Digital Diary 
617-646-0553 / kbarzilay@suliderazgo.com

Gwen Fries, Production Editor 
617-646-0556 / gfries@suliderazgo.com

Sara Georgini, Series Editor, Papers of John Adams 
617-646-0569 / sgeorgini@suliderazgo.com

Sarah Hume (she/her), Editorial Assistant 
617-646-0572 / shume@suliderazgo.com

Miriam Liebman (she/her), Assistant Editor 
617-646-0544 / mliebman@suliderazgo.com

Neal Millikan, Series Editor, Digital Editions 
617-646-0553 / nmillikan@suliderazgo.com

Molly Mullin (she/her), Administrative Asst. 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@suliderazgo.com

Hobson Woodward, Series Editor, Adams Family Correspondence 
617-646-0521 / hwoodward@suliderazgo.com

Publications

publications@suliderazgo.com

Ondine E. Le Blanc (she/her), Worthington C. Ford Editor of Publications 
617-646-0524 / oleblanc@suliderazgo.com

William (Chuck) diGiacomantonio (he/his), Managing Editor, Sibley's Harvard Graduates 
617-646-0524 / chuck.digi@suliderazgo.com

Molly Mullin (she/her), Admin. Asst. & Logistics Coordinator 
617-646-0514 / mmullin@suliderazgo.com

Tess Renault (she/her), Assistant Editor  
617-646-0557 / trenault@suliderazgo.com

Programs & External Affairs

Carol Knauff, Interim Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@suliderazgo.com

Development

development@suliderazgo.com 
membership@suliderazgo.com

Victoria McKay, Director of Development 
617-646-0570 / vmckay@suliderazgo.com

Sarah Brugge (she/her), Event Specialist 
617-646-0518 / sbrugge@suliderazgo.com

Molly Jarvis, Assistant Director of Philanthropic Services  
617-646-0560 / mjarvis@suliderazgo.com

Megan McNally, Manger of Individual Giving 
617-646-0517 / mcnally@suliderazgo.com

Hanna van Belle (she/her), Development Specialist 
617-646-0551 / hvanbelle@suliderazgo.com

Communications & Marketing / Visitor Services

Carol Knauff, Interim Vice President of Programs & External Affairs 
617-646-0554 / cknauff@suliderazgo.com

Communications

Heather Rockwood (she/her), Communications Manager 
617-646-0547 / hrockwood@suliderazgo.com

Visitor Services

Maggie Parfitt, Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mparfitt@suliderazgo.com

Meg Szydlik (she/her), Visitor Services Coordinator 
617-646-0500 / mszydlik@suliderazgo.com

Education / National History Day in MA

education@suliderazgo.com 
NHD@suliderazgo.com 

Elyssa Tardif (she/her), Director of Education 
617-646-0576 / etardif@suliderazgo.com

Kate Melchior (she/her/hers), Associate Director for Educator Engagement and Outreach 
617-646-0588 / kmelchior@suliderazgo.com

Simbrit Paskins (she/her), Student Programs Coordinator 
617-646-0582 / spaskins@suliderazgo.com

Paula Sampson (she/her), Teaching and Learning Specialist 
psampson@suliderazgo.com

Heather Wilson (she/her), Assistant Director for K-12 Learning 
617-646-0534 / hwilson@suliderazgo.com

Programs

programs@suliderazgo.com

Olivia Sayah, Program Coordinator 
617-646-0580 / osayah@suliderazgo.com

Research

research_programs@suliderazgo.com

Kanisorn Wongsrichanalai, Director of Research 
617-646-0568 / kwongsrichanalai@suliderazgo.com

Cassandra Cloutier, Assistant Director of Research 
617-646-0577 / ccloutier@suliderazgo.com

Susan Goodier, NEH Long-Term Fellow 
617-646-0533 / susangoodier@oneonta.edu

Sam Hurwitz (They/Them), Podcast Producer 
617-646-0568 / shurwitz@suliderazgo.com

Conrad E. Wright, Sibley Editor 
617-646-0512 / cwright@suliderazgo.com

Finance & Administration

Jack Sheehan, Vice President & CFO 
jsheehan@suliderazgo.com

Finance

Tammy Hamond, Controller 
617-646-0510 / thamond@suliderazgo.com

Melane Barrios, Accounts Payable Accountant 
617-646-0510 /mbarrios@suliderazgo.com

Megan Peterson, Senior Accountant 
617-646-0574 /mpeterson@suliderazgo.com

Human Resources

Erika M.D. Barrie (she/her), Director of Human Resources 
617-646-0581 / ebarrie@suliderazgo.com

Information Systems

Chris Coveney (he/him), Chief Technology & Media Officer 
617-646-0539 / ccoveney@suliderazgo.com

Operations

Dan Sweeney, Facility Manager 
617-646-0523 / dsweeney@suliderazgo.com

James P. Harrison III, Custodian 
617-646-0528

George Major, Maintenance Helper/Custodian 
617-646-0528 / gmajor@suliderazgo.com

Jennifer Smith (she/her), Operations Assistant 
617-646-0563 / jensmith@suliderazgo.com

The Latest

Blog
Videos
Podcast